Phillip Toledano

Posted: April 27, 2007 in creativity
Tags:

My wonderful (well, most of the time ) friend Harry had a reference on his bozomode blog to Phillip Toledano who creates quite amazing photos. His website has grouped examples of his work in twelve so-called frames, from which I have chosen here three. The first two images appear in a frame titled “Hope and Fear”: “Hope and Fear is the external manifestation of the internal desires and paranoia that are adrift in America”.

The next three example are taken from the “Environment” frame: “There is something reassuring in remaking the world to suit your own imagination”.

These two images are from the “People” frame: “I wanted each shot to be part of a story. As though you’d accidentally picked up the phone, and caught the middle of a conversation”.

And since I just wrote a post on violent video games, I thought I might end this little introduction with a frame called “Video Games”: “I wanted to take portraits of people that would reveal a hidden part of their character. So I had them play video games”.

Leave a Reply

