Grief

Posted: March 10, 2009 in creativity
Tags:

Grief, that

2-headed beast,

I write from within

my own experience

shouting tears

that open up the abyss

of longing

that shut down

the song.

.

Where is the light

the beacon that

pulses hopeful messages

on a stormy night

You, no longer there

to occupy the hollow

beside me in the bed.

You gentle, soft flesh

presssed against my side,

a leg wrapped round

my thigh.

.

The pillow,

inconsolably wet

as I remember the soft,

warm mist of your

breath on my face.

Gone now to a graveyard

of memories,

i hug my own skinny arms

willing your face beside me

beside my self

with grief.

.

[a poem by Helena Wong]

.

grief

Comments
  1. Sruthi says:

    The painting is beautiful. I’d like to link to it in a web story. Can you please let me know who the artist is, so that I can give a proper credit?

    Thanks!

  2. Cajun Pauley says:

    I too would like to give proper credit if you could provide me with the artist’s name. Thank you.

  3. leeann says:

    I love it. I would also love to know the artist or if this is available for sale

  4. Lexy says:

    I love this painting… who’s the artist.

Leave a Reply

