Rising Seas Eating Away Beach Town

Posted: March 13, 2009 in environment
Tags:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Rising Seas Eating Away Beach Town“, posted with vodpod

[National Geographics]

These are clear warning signs that the sea levels are rising, but I don’t think that world governments and the major polluters are ready to see them for what they are. I found it interesting to hear one of the locals talking about a beach that once was there on which they played football – now it’s totally gone. When I see our beaches here in Australia I often wonder about the same thing. And in addition here we don’t have struggling fishermen’s houses being endangered but multi-million dollar mansions; not that I care much about them except that their loss will force me to pay higher insurance premiums, which of course I do resent.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Leave a Reply

