Clean up you music tags

Posted: April 26, 2009 in science & technology
Tags: ,

mediamonkey-logoAnal about music tags? It’s something I have given up on, even though I have been using Media Monkey for a long time to do my tagging ( in the end I hated the idea of spending hours of precious time manually fixing up music tags). What I didn’t know was that Media Monkey has a lot of built-in scripts that can clean up that mess of inconsistent tags in a mp3 collection, ripped in different naming conventions based on the databases once used, whether the songs were ripped, etc.. Tippopotramus assembled a list of those media Monkey scripts and short explanations on how to use them. Very useful!

[Tippopotramus via Lifehacker]

Comments
  1. tippopotamus says:

    I’m glad you liked my post, isiria. I will be posting more on mp3 tagging in the near future and am working on one on genres right now.

Leave a Reply

