Use your learning style to get more productive

Posted: May 19, 2009 in science & technology
Tags: ,

learning styles

It reminds me of the days of superlearning and learning to learn: Understanding how you process information to help you get organized (part 1+2) on the Unclutterer blog. It’s all about working out what your information processing modality is (step 0ne) and then applying some common sense helpers accordingly to make you use information more effectively (step 2).

Unclutterer covers three modalities: visual, auditory and kinesthetic information processing (as usual, no olfactory😉 ). The site asks you a number of questions that allow you to work out which modality (modalities) is (are) your prime information processing one(s). Based on the outcome you the are then offered a number of strategies that support the way you can retain and otherwise use information more effectively.

The whole approach is a bit basic, but once you get the gist of it you’ll be pretty quickly developing your own ways of tuning into how you can best learn new things.

Unclutterer Via Lifehacker

Comments
  1. Christine Froude says:

    Hi

    I am writing to ask your permission to use the Whats your Learning Style picture in my book for Yr 11, 12 students in Outdoor Education. I teach at Belridge SHS in Perth Western Australia. I would be happy to acknowledge isiria.wordpress.com beneath the picture.

    Thankyou

    Regards
    Chris Froude

  2. Jean Brumagim says:

    I would like permission to use the learning styles picture with the 3 categories listed under them. I am preparing a power point presentation for teachers in adapting curriculum to meet specif learning styles. This would be one of my slides in the presentation

  3. Hello,
    I am wondering if it would be possible to have the written infomormation that is on this page as I cannot read it.
    In addition, would if be possible for me to share this with others?
    Thanks/C.

  4. Rani says:

    hi, i would like your permission to copy the picture of learning styles, for my assignments.
    thank you
    Rani S

  5. Maria G. says:

    Hello,
    I am requesting permission to use the information from your website isiria.wordpress.com with focus on learning styles in which I am teaching about this to 4th and 5th graders in Thurgood in AsburyPark NJ. I would like to copy the picture of learning styles into a powerpt to provide as a useful tool and visual in itself for the students.
    thank you so much,
    Maria G.

  6. I am writing to request permission to use your picture for a train-the-trainer class.

    Thank you.

  7. Tia Givens says:

    I am requesting permission to use the Learning Style picture in a power point presentation for my class.

    Thank you
    Tia

  8. John says:

    Are you familiar with Dr. Walter Barbe’s, “Growing Up Learning”? It is a publication of VoWac Publishing Company and is an excellent source for indentifying and teaching to learning strengths. Highly recommended!!!

  9. stephanie stephens says:

    I’d like to use this learning styles sheet for a presentation I’m giving in a couple days. Can you please send me a version that is larger so I can read it?
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

