Chinese English for the Olympics

Posted: May 4, 2008 in creativity, humour
Tags: ,

China is ready for the Olympic tourists…

I didn’t want to post anything before leaving, but I could not resist this one. And I haven’t visited the website mentioned on these photos, but the ones here already are just so funny that my belly hurt from laughing – and not just because of the images but also because of the good sense of humour the Kiwi must have who mailed them originally.


Which is one step up from just lovely..


But taste like cat


What ever you do, don’t blench & reach…


Here, crippie, take my seat


Great with flied lice

A seperate entrance for Hos why didn’t I think of that…

Sounds better than canned water doesn’t it?


Go over there to die, please. Thank you.

Good to know


Not nice. Some of my best friends are liquor heads.

Look up and down the isle twice before proceeding…


Much tastier that the grown up variety..


It would be once you start chewing on it


To plastic bag abuse  New Zealand  says no!


Ooh! Ooh! Ooh! Pick me! Pick me!


Just off camera, another sign with the same thing points to the left


Starbucks should be very afraid!


I wouldn’t tickle this one


Weird, because horsebeans sound delicious.


Better known in N.Z as Millers…


I knew it


They should open shop here!


If there’s one thing we don’t need help with…


No break dancing!


‘See you after the flight, Mum .’


Should be in front of half the hotels in town.


The dork is delicious, not too sure about the barboo…

Comments
  1. Cristina Oliveira says:

    This could be seen as absolutely hilarious or extremely sad; depending on the angle you’re seeing things. I myself almost peed in my pants and my belly also hurt from so much laughing. It had been a while since I had had such a hysterical laughing fit, so … thank you for sharing.

    You see: I’m an English teacher in Brazil and I thought some of my students had the most creative “misconceptions” in the world, but I changed my mind. Maybe I should offer my teaching services in China. 🙂

    And I do agree the comments on the signs are really PRECIOUS!

Leave a comment